My Return - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van hans hike - WaarBenJij.nu My Return - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van hans hike - WaarBenJij.nu

My Return

Door: hans2hike

Blijf op de hoogte en volg hans

11 September 2013 | Nederland, Nederland

Zie voor Nederlands Reisverslag -> 'Mijn terugkeer'
See for pictures the Travel log (Reisverslag) -> 'Mijn terugkeer'
http://hans2hike.waarbenjij.nu/reisverslag/4602236/mijn-terugkeer

My Return:
After months of walking, I am home again. Moved to my home by train. First visiting good friends in Bilbao. Slowly I travel with the Spanish train to the east in 10 hours. I walked this in a month. This Spanish express train travels very relaxed. Train cars are linked on and off. Long pause at the stations. Nothing for a fast traveler. :) Enjoying some coffee and a sandwich. A good pace for my thoughts.

I see the hills with stunning views and the hot and red Meseta again. Now traveling back in time. Reminding all my encounters and experiences. Reading my personal notes. That's how I evaluate my journey. The meeting with my friends in Bilbao and Bergara is beautiful. Only I feel very tired. My body is on the return trip, but my mind cannot follow fast enough.
So I continue my way back home in the train through France, Belgium and the Netherlands. Now I travel in 12 hours through flat west France, while I walked through the hilly east of France many months. Traveling back home from heat to rain, while I walked from snow to sun. On the way to the silence to adjust at home. Take new initiatives. It is wonderful to see my kids , and of course to see my grandchild Hadassah again and hold her. That feels great.

An important final phase of my camino has now begun. Getting used to my normal life is a big transition, to learn to live with so much more than my backpack . First it seems that nothing has changed and my Camino was just a dream . But when I look through my blog and the pictures , I relive my pilgrimage and the desire grows to translate what I learned to my life now . Now continue on the road of life in confidence. At home I first started to clean house and garden . And try to remember where to find everything. Along the way you walk your head literally empty

I work on my blog. Translation to English and Youtube videos will follow. And I want to send thank you messages and share photos & the "return experiences ' with other pilgrims .

My homecoming is also a moment of thought to my Maria who had to leave us 3 years ago from this earthly to a heavenly life. I remain eternally grateful for what she gave us in our life together .

I started one year ago in September 2012 from the North Sea in 'Sint Jacobieparochie' in 'Fryslan' in the North of The Netherlands and walked my first camino track to home. In March 2013 I closed my front door and left my home to continue my camino to the South. End August I arrived in Santiago and found worthy end at the coast of Muxia.

I walked 3410 km in 6 months, living only with what fits in my backpack. Bad or nice weather, every day you walk again. :) Again a new day with surprises, challenges and beautiful encounters. Crossing different cultures, languages and landscapes.

Losing 8 kg of weight and gained a lot of hair. Started with a backpack of 19 kg in the snow and rain & ended with 12 kg at the Atlantic Ocean. Meeting very special people on my way. Walked through The Netherlands, Belgium, France to ' Vezelay ' , ' Taizé ' and ' Le-Puy-en-Velay ', to ' Santiago ' and the Sea in Spain.

'From the Sea to the Sea'.

I am grateful that I may have done this. Now moving on to new goals, more Taizé in my life, learn better French ..and more ....and keep listening which way to go in Life.

Taize - Veni Sancte Spiritus
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=x3YPg0KTGlY

"Walking can free us from the weight of our minds'

You, Eternal,
bless the road that lies before me,
bless the path where I go.
Bless everthing on my way
everthing what I notice
and what surprises my attention.
Make every climb safe for me
and every mountain pass open.
Hold me by the hand
and lead me forth
through the darkness to the light.

  • 13 September 2013 - 12:14

    Bas:

    The map shows it is an astonishing distance you walked the past months.It is almost unbelievable that you walked this distance and you did it without injuries or problems. Glory to our Lord.
    It feels good to know you are home with your familiy.
    Enjoy the coming phase in your life.

  • 07 Oktober 2013 - 11:56

    Aurelie:

    bonjour Hans,
    ça a été un plaisir de suivre ton chemin par ton blog et le traduire en anglais est une très bonne idée :)
    Ca ne doit pas être facile de retourner chez soi après un aussi long pélérinage mais en même temps quel plaisir cela doit être de revoir sa famille.
    je te souhaite beaucoup de bonheur bien que je pense que tu as du le trouver sur le chemin :)

  • 15 Oktober 2013 - 21:44

    Hans 2 Hike:

    Thanks everybody for all messages during my camino.
    And special for you Bas & Aurelie !!! Merci !!!!!
    I am still busy with walking back into my life.
    More news later
    Hans

  • 07 November 2013 - 14:57

    Laurent From Camino:

    Hello Hans

    I just discover your blog, thanks for this !
    I am really happy to see your photos, especially a lot of faces that I know (I saw that I am on your photo !) !
    I still remember the eveneing we spent in saint chely, and playing cards with Peter (Don't remember the name of the game and the rules but it was nice..).


    Nice to see that you had succed to go to end, It give the idea to do the same.

    Take care ..

    Laurent from camino

  • 07 November 2013 - 18:09

    Hans 2 Hike:

    Thanks Laurent
    Yes that evening with Peter and you all was very special :)
    Later I will translate all my dutch on this blog in English .. but that requires some time.
    Thanks for super diner that evening in Saint Chely !!!
    With Peter I walked many days together to St Jean
    Buen Camino later for you !
    Au revoir
    Greetings, Hans

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Nederland

On my way to / Op pad naar Santiago in 2013

See English below

Na een mooie start vorig jaar vanuit Sint Jacobieparochie, ga ik nu dan echt beginnen aan mijn pelgrimstocht naar Santiago, Finisterre and Muxia, vanuit ons landje. Door Belgie, Frankrijk naar Spanje.
Via bijzondere plaatsen voor mij als Vezelay en Taizé.

Twee jaar heb ik hier naar toe geleefd, stap voor stap zal ik op pad gaan en hoop ik alles onderweg intens te beleven. Het pad, de stilte, maar ook de mensen die ik mag ontmoeten.

Dag voor dag verder ... zowel innerlijk als fysiek op pad
alles loslatend, het onbekende in, in vertrouwen op God.

En in de hoop ook mijzelf tegen te komen en er van te leren :)

Psalm 86 : 11
Wijs mij uw weg, Heer,
Laat mij wandelen op het pad van uw waarheid,
Vervul mijn hart met ontzag voor uw naam.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

After a beautiful start previous year from the North of the Netherlands in Fryslan, will I now continue with my pilgrimage to Santiago, Finesterre and Muxia. Moving on through The Netherlands, Belgium, France to Spain. To special places for me as Vezelay and Taizé.

Two years I have prepared myself, step by step, I will go now and I open myself for all the experiences on my way. The path, the silence, but also the people I may meet.

Day by day further from home ... both internally and physically on my way. Letting everything go, walking into the unknown, trusting in God.

And also to challenge myself and hoping to learn from it :)

Psalm 86: 11
Teach me your way, O Lord,
Let me walk in the path of your truth,
Fill my heart with awe for your name.

Recente Reisverslagen:

01 Januari 2015

Santiago Movie

23 November 2014

Translation into English

05 Juni 2014

Continue in the pilgrimage of life

17 April 2014

Verder op weg in de pelgrimstocht van het leven

11 September 2013

My Return
hans

Stap voor stap ... tocht voor tocht ... op weg naar Santiago, Assisi ... My camino to Santiago de Compostella & Assisi. Bereikbaar via mijn bekende email of als je mij nog niet kent via hans2hike@gmail.com

Actief sinds 15 Juni 2011
Verslag gelezen: 2211
Totaal aantal bezoekers 219501

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Mei 2015 - 01 Januari 2019

Chemin d’Assise started from Taizé

18 Maart 2013 - 11 September 2013

On my way to / Op pad naar Santiago in 2013

10 September 2012 - 28 September 2012

Mijn eerste stappen naar Santiago in 2012

07 Juli 2012 - 08 Juli 2012

50ste Kennedymars 80 km

24 Maart 2012 - 03 April 2012

Mijn Pelgrimstocht 2012

Landen bezocht: