Continue in the pilgrimage of life - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van hans hike - WaarBenJij.nu Continue in the pilgrimage of life - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van hans hike - WaarBenJij.nu

Continue in the pilgrimage of life

Door: hans2hike

Blijf op de hoogte en volg hans

05 Juni 2014 | Nederland, Nederland

zie voor Nederlands -> http://hans2hike.waarbenjij.nu/reisverslag/4695092/verder-op-weg-in-de-pelgrimstocht-van-het-leven

Some news from me after a long silence.

After my return home last year, it was difficult to remember the experiences and lessons of my pilgrimage. It was hard to find my way, suddenly forced into a more complex life, with a lot more than the simple life with my backpack. It seemed that my pilgrimage ( Camino ) was only a dream.
I received good advice from Huberta and Arno, precious pilgrimfriends, who are for 10 years innkeeper to help others to start the camino from their pilgrimhostel, seeing this pilgrimage as learning experience and inner journey.
Their advice: See your trip to Santiago as only the first half. You reached the centre of the labyrinth, have endured difficulties, achieved the goal. The goal that was born in me and helped me in the years before. An inner journey, to have time to grief, recover, rediscover life. Forced to stop walking at the Atlantic Ocean. But how to continue now ?

Now you have to walk out of this labyrinth again. Santiago is not the end, but the second half starts now, to walk back into your life and try to translate the Camino lessons into your 'real' life. That was harder than walking 'to' Santiago, but this advice helped me. Work through my photos, visit pilgrims, telling my story, helped me to remember what I had experienced and to find the way back. Once again in confidence to dare to walk with trust into my life, into the unknown.

More and more I remembered how God protected me on my way. How I learned to walk in every day in trust. Now it is sometimes difficult to understand, but I may learn it again. How you may be a normal human, not perfect, but try to help others with help from above. Giving more meaning to my life and continue on the trail of life.

Precious was a gift from Riëtte. Who made a during my whole trip, a beautiful book with my trip descriptions, decorated with photos and creative additions. An enormous work. Special friends. Huub her husband was happy that I was back home :)

I received a nice encouragement during a retraite, just after my return, with very good friends of me, the Clarissen sisters in Nijmegen, who prayed so faithful for me. During the prayers I was touched by the following. Sister Marianne and I looked at each other. It seemed written especially for me.

Pilgrims and Exiles ( from a letter of Thomas Merton to Adbul Azizj )
"I believe it is my calling to be mainly a pilgrim and an outcast in this life. I believe I do not have a own place in this world and that's why I should be the friend and brother for all people that need me, anywhere in the world, and especially those who are also pilgrims and outcasts like me. In many ways my life is simple, but it is also a mystery that I don’t really try to understand; it is as if I am guided by the hand in a night where I cannot see anything, but in which I can completely trust on the love and protection of God to guide me.”

An encouragement for me, to live also at home as a pilgrim, with hope, giving meaning to my life. And of course, I still often think of my Maria. Deeply grateful.

I went to Taizé meetings in NL, got involved in a choir, meeting new friends. Accept each other as we are, and to see differences as possibility to learn. I am very happy that I could visit Taizé in France again a few weeks ago, to be again in the midst of all those young people around the cross and the great love of Jesus Christ. Healing, inspiring.
A year ago, I walked in March from home and arrived in May on foot in Taizé. To continue a week later to Santiago in Spain. It was special to come back now and meet very good friends again as Benjamin, with who I shared so many precious moments in Taizé & on our camino. Reminding more pilgrims that I met before.
Hiking and silence do me good. Like a recent wonderful four-day pilgrimage with good friends, walking from monastery to monastery, along a part of the Via Monastica to Santiago, on the border of The Netherlands and Belgium.

I made a difficult decision to really stop my work. It feels free now, to be open to do what feels good in my heart. I try to continue to find my way again, and walk into unknown roads in trust. Let me surprise by what comes.

To be continued. There is still much to do, such as translating my complete blog in English and learn more French. Make a summary of my camino movies. And more beautiful things :)

Doing good work close to home and hoping to help Arno & Huberta later in their new ‘Alberque’ near Vezelay = > http://www.espritduchemin.org/en/our-hostel-0

Walking continues to draw me.
Step by step I move on.

As a pilgrim and a proud grandpa :)
.

  • 06 Juni 2014 - 00:33

    Bas:

    Hi Hans,

    Good to hear from your experience in Taizé. Renewal of friendships, togehter remembering of what has been. Good te read that decisions are made. The only trhing that is left is: the start of the new journey.
    Looking ahead at (and for) new horizons. Do not try to find the old impressions, but be curious for the new impressions God has in mind for you. He always walks the unexpected roads with people.
    Keep close to the Lord.


  • 07 Juni 2014 - 14:31

    Bernhard:

    Hallo Hans,
    Wij wensen je veel mooie ervaringen op weg naar het geluk in jezelf.
    Vaya con dios,
    Bernhard en Brunetta

  • 08 Juni 2014 - 12:03

    Hans 2 Hike:

    Thanks Bas, Bernhard & Brunetta !!!
    Bemoedigende en wijze woorden.

    Last good news is that I became one more time Grandpa this week.
    The greatest job on earth after being a parent :)

    Everybody is healthy

    Hans

  • 12 Juni 2014 - 09:41

    Jet En Frank:

    Hans van harte gefeliciteerd. Geweldig dat je opnieuw opa bent geworden. Wat een voorrecht dat je met je kleinkinderen je liefde voor God mag delen en hen mag en wijzen op de enige Weg tot God de Vader, Jezus Christus.
    Ga in geloof en vertrouwen je weg met Hem. Hij zal je paden recht maken en je de weg wijzen die je gaan moet.

    groetjes,
    Frank en Jet

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Nederland

On my way to / Op pad naar Santiago in 2013

See English below

Na een mooie start vorig jaar vanuit Sint Jacobieparochie, ga ik nu dan echt beginnen aan mijn pelgrimstocht naar Santiago, Finisterre and Muxia, vanuit ons landje. Door Belgie, Frankrijk naar Spanje.
Via bijzondere plaatsen voor mij als Vezelay en Taizé.

Twee jaar heb ik hier naar toe geleefd, stap voor stap zal ik op pad gaan en hoop ik alles onderweg intens te beleven. Het pad, de stilte, maar ook de mensen die ik mag ontmoeten.

Dag voor dag verder ... zowel innerlijk als fysiek op pad
alles loslatend, het onbekende in, in vertrouwen op God.

En in de hoop ook mijzelf tegen te komen en er van te leren :)

Psalm 86 : 11
Wijs mij uw weg, Heer,
Laat mij wandelen op het pad van uw waarheid,
Vervul mijn hart met ontzag voor uw naam.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

After a beautiful start previous year from the North of the Netherlands in Fryslan, will I now continue with my pilgrimage to Santiago, Finesterre and Muxia. Moving on through The Netherlands, Belgium, France to Spain. To special places for me as Vezelay and Taizé.

Two years I have prepared myself, step by step, I will go now and I open myself for all the experiences on my way. The path, the silence, but also the people I may meet.

Day by day further from home ... both internally and physically on my way. Letting everything go, walking into the unknown, trusting in God.

And also to challenge myself and hoping to learn from it :)

Psalm 86: 11
Teach me your way, O Lord,
Let me walk in the path of your truth,
Fill my heart with awe for your name.

Recente Reisverslagen:

01 Januari 2015

Santiago Movie

23 November 2014

Translation into English

05 Juni 2014

Continue in the pilgrimage of life

17 April 2014

Verder op weg in de pelgrimstocht van het leven

11 September 2013

My Return
hans

Stap voor stap ... tocht voor tocht ... op weg naar Santiago, Assisi ... My camino to Santiago de Compostella & Assisi. Bereikbaar via mijn bekende email of als je mij nog niet kent via hans2hike@gmail.com

Actief sinds 15 Juni 2011
Verslag gelezen: 1798
Totaal aantal bezoekers 219509

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Mei 2015 - 01 Januari 2019

Chemin d’Assise started from Taizé

18 Maart 2013 - 11 September 2013

On my way to / Op pad naar Santiago in 2013

10 September 2012 - 28 September 2012

Mijn eerste stappen naar Santiago in 2012

07 Juli 2012 - 08 Juli 2012

50ste Kennedymars 80 km

24 Maart 2012 - 03 April 2012

Mijn Pelgrimstocht 2012

Landen bezocht: